Lulu's World Band

Lulu’s World Band

We are happy to introduce the soul/funk part of our lineup. This year, the Italian Fusion Festival presents Lulu’s World Band.

Lulù is the nickname of Luisa Annibali, an Italian-born singer and songwriter living in Dublin and performing both in Ireland and Italy.  She started playing piano at the age of 7, but it took time to understand that music wasn’t just her hobby fully. As a matter of fact, after high school, she studied Law.

During her legal studies, she kept taking vocal classes and attending different Jazz, Blues, and Musical Theatre Workshops in Rome and worked part-time as a singer in bars and clubs, and at private events.

As soon as she graduated in Law, she worked in a law firm. Once she moved to Dublin, she started playing guitar and composing her own original music to realize that her career needed to change definitely.

In 2017 she made an application and successfully entered Newpark College (now in DCU) to study “Jazz and Contemporary Music Performance”.

Perfecting her technical abilities and unique sound over the years, Luisa Annibali is constantly working on live shows and studio recordings.

Her music naturally compounds different styles of music, exploring Jazz, Neo Soul, Funky, Brazilian music, and Free Jazz.

Indeed, the encounter between people from different cultures and musical influences makes her music and her performances so unique.

Very active in the jazz community, she recently got her BA in ‘Jazz and Contemporary Music Performance’ from Dublin City University. She is also an experienced vocal coach and music teacher. She worked as a singing teacher, music tutor, and vocal coach at the Sound Training College, the Sound Training Music Academy, and Music Generation Dublin City.

At the Italian Fusion Festival, on Sunday 22nd of October, she will present with Lulu’s World Band an exclusive repertoire of world music, exploring Italian, Brazilian, and Spanish music never really giving up her soul and R&B influences.

  • Luisa Annibali – Voice
  • Johnny Taylor – Piano
  • Johnny Batista – Guitar
  • Cormac O’Brien  – Bass
  • Dominic Mullan– Drums

Official Website:

Facebook and Instagram Page: